Greater Accra NDC Regional election underway

By Iddi
Yire, GNA

Accra, Sept. 1, GNA – The National Democratic
Congress (NDC) ninth Greater Accra Regional Delegates Conference is underway at
the Central Cafeteria of the University of Ghana, Legon, Accra.

Over one thousand delegates have converged at
the venue to elect regional officers, who would steer affairs of the Party for
the next four years.

In all, 76 candidates are vying for the
various regional officers’ portfolios.

Candidates contesting for the Regional
Chairmanship slot in order of their appearance on the ballot paper include; Mr
Daniel Amartey Mensah, Alhaji Yahaya Kundow, Nii Emmanuel Ashie-Moore and Mr
Kobina Ade Coker.

The Vice Chairmanship slots include; Mr George
Tetteh Wayoe, Mr Billey M. Tahiru, Madam Gifty Emefa Soka Nartey and Abdul
Basit Mohammed.

The rest are; Mr Ibrahim Jajah, Mr William
Vinyo, Mr Mohammed Bashiru Nii Alema and Mr Daniel Rex Wussah.

Contestants for the Regional Secretary are; Mr
Victor Abdul Satarh Quarshie Adonoo, Mr Theophilus Tetteh Chaie, Mr Aristo Nii
Aryee and Madam Lois A. K. Tettey.

In the race for the Deputy Secretary are; Mr
Derek Rakim, Mr Emmanuel Azubila Salam, Mr Baba Abu Abdulai, Mr Mac Daniel
Adodoo, Madam Augustine Nii Amoah Nai and Madam Patricia Naa Akuyea Addy.

Those in the Organisership race include; Mr
Derrick Myers, Mr Maxwell Ofotsu Amdvor, Mr Humphrey Tetteh Mensah and Mr
Anthony Nukpenu.

The Deputy Organiser contestants are Mr Gambo
Abdulai Zam-Atu, Mr Habel Kwesi Adjei, Mr Dickson Mawuko Lekey and Mr Joshua
Bortey Alabi.

The rest are; Mr Isaac Mensah, Mr Gabriel
Lucky Ocansey, Mr Jonas Jesse Narh and Mr Richard Eyram Dogbe.

The candidates forTreasurer include; Mr
Solomon Nii Aflah Barnor, Madam Regina Samiratu Akunkel, Alhaji Seidu Haruna
and Rabbon Kwashie Dodoo.

The Deputy Treasurer Candidates are; Nubyl
Kakra Vanlare, Mr Mohammed Morgan, Mr Abagna Raphael Muniru, Madam Mercy
Akromah and Mr John Nurudeen.

For the Communications Officer portfolio we
have Mr Gabby Asumin, Mr Jerry Johnson, Mr Samuel Ablordepey and Mr Latif

Candidates for the Deputy Communications
Officer portfolio are; Nana Adubea Koranteng, Mr Isaac Nii Otoo Lartey, Mr Tony
Addison Dodoo, Mr Thomas Addy Godfred and Spinnoza K. A. Aboah.

Others are Mr Gideon Tettey Tetteh, Mr Frank
W. Nii Dua, Mr Simon Kweku Tetteh, Mr Maurice D. K. Mawugbe and Mr George

Mr Mohammed Ashkar and Mr Ismaila Horoya are
in the race for the Zongo Caucus Coordinator.

Early on in the week, the election of the
Regional Youth Executive Committee, took place on Monday, August 27.

Whilst that of the Regional Women’s Wing took
place at Tradefair Centre in Accra on August 29.


قالب وردپرس